Live discussion on Political Ecology, Power and Social Movements, October 3

Good morning/afternoon/evening Pollinators

A final reminder to register for Today’s live discussion on Political Ecology, Power and Social Movements Р2 pm today, South Africa Time, 6 am US and Canada Mountain time.

Please click the link below to register and receive the zoom link for the event.:

https://ucalgary.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEldeyqrzwvGdGZxb9EGCUJuTmqETDhMgoL

Thanks

Adrian on behalf of  Ana, Conny and Deborah

Live discussion session on “Methodological questions in emotional political ecology”

Kia Ora.

What a wonderful first week of our Emotional Political Ecology symposium. If you didn’t catch the opening keynote panel live, you can view the recording on the main page of our symposium site (https://perc.ac.nz/wordpress/emotional-ecologies/). Thanks so much to Professor Andrea Nightingale, Dr. April Bennett, and Dr. Sochanny Hak, for their insights. Andrea put forward some provocations for us to continue thinking through during the symposium; I have reproduced her notes at the bottom of the keynote recording and I encourage you to leave your responses. 

Our first (of three) live panel discussions will be held on Monday next week! Come join us for what promises to be a fascinating discussion:

Monday 5 September, 8pm UTC. Live discussion session for Panel 1: “Methodological questions in emotional political ecology”
(Mon 10pm Amsterdam/Berlin; Mon 4pm  NY; Tues 6am Canberra; Tues 8am Auckland 

Zoom lnkhttps://massey.zoom.us/s/3350407554

Please listen to the Panel 1 presentations before the discussion if you can, as the presenters will not be repeating their presentations. Instead, they will briefly spend 3 minutes introducing one key idea from their work, and then we will open the floor for discussion. Come along with questions, all are welcome! 

All pre-recorded panel presentations are also open for viewing and discussion! All links are on our symposium websitehttps://perc.ac.nz/wordpress/emotional-ecologies/.  

Best wishes,

Alice

On behalf of the symposium convenors (Alice Beban from Massey University, New Zealand; Sango Mahanty from ANU, Australia; Sopheak Chann from Royal University of Phnom Penh; Cambodia). This event is part of the POLLEN 22 series of online workshops.  

All are welcome – this event is free and open to all (no registration required to attend).